2016 Maxxis MSA English Rally Championship

The Regulations for the 2016 MAXXIS MSA English Rally Championship have now been approved by the MSA and can be found HERE

The MSA English Rally Championship will continue to provide the best selection of one day multi-venue stage rallies in England with the final championship results based on your best 5 scores from the 7 events on offer. The advantage of this scoring system is that competitors can miss events for family, business or budget reasons and still win the championship.

The MSA English Rally Championship, which runs alongside the BTRDA Rally Series on many events, is exclusively for 2-wheel drive cars up to 2 litres and is an ideal national rally championship for crews on a limited budget.

2016 Calendar

Malcolm Wilson Rally – 12th March – Lake District
Somerset Stages – 16th April – West Somerset
Carlisle Stages Rally – 11th June – Kielder Forest West
Tyneside Stages – 7th August – Otterburn, Northumberland
Woodpecker Stages – 3rd September – Shropshire
Trackrod Forest Rally – 1st October – North Yorkshire
MEM Malton Forest Rally – 6th November – North Yorkshire

The inclusion of the Tyneside brings a new dimension to the Championship and we hope competitors will enjoy the challenge presented by the infamous Otterburn roads.

The Championship retains its class based format so that competitors from any of the 5 classes have an equal chance of becoming English Rally Champions.

Class 1 BTRDA Rally First cars up to 1400cc
Class 2 All other cars up to 1400cc
Class 3 Up to 1600cc
Class 4 Up to 2000cc Front Wheel Drive
Class 5 Up to 2000cc Rear Wheel Drive

On-line championship registration/renewal is available at www.btrdamembership.com NB: Registration is for the BTRDA Rally Series is fully inclusive of the MAXXIS MSA English Rally Championship. Alternatively you can down load a registration form HERE

Photo is Dave Bennett / Alistair McNeil on the Woodpecker Stages (Courtesy of ralliphotoswales)